Edn™

Sunday, 24 July 2017


Started writing my 2nd novel today on the Kyle of Tongue Bridge, Scotland:


Monday, 31 July 2017


The "Stop typing and give me attention" glare!


Friday, 01 September 2017


I am now 14,000 words into my new novel, despite this furry girl:


Friday, 15 September 2017


18k words in...


Sunday, 01 October 2017


Work on the second draft begins...


Saturday, 07 October 2017



Thursday, 12 October 2017



Saturday, 28 October 2017


Half way through draft 2...


Sunday, 29 October 2017


I have decided to use this photograph I took of a Sida cordifolia leaf for the final design of the book cover for Edn™:

A Sida cordifolia leaf
As the alien plants in the novel have a purple phosphorescent hue to them, I have again inverted the image in Photoshop. I particularly like straggly plant fluff clinging to the stem in the photograph, as it illustrates the extra-terrestrial spore and regenerative power of the plants very nicely indeed. I hope.

My latest Edn™ cover design

Monday, 06 November 2017



Friday, 24 November 2017



Saturday, 14 April 2018


Edn™ has now been published. You can buy a copy here. Here is the finished product, alongside my first book - Crawley:



Sunday, 13 May 2018


The first advertising short for Edn™:


Sunday, 01 July 2018


To match the stylistic theme of my new novel, Lore, when it is published on October 31st, I have decided to update the cover of my first two novels. Here is the new design for Edn™:


Sunday, 21 April 2019


A short promo video that matches the cover of the current edition of Edn™: